New Postal Adventures

opening box 241

opening box 241

We opened a new post office box in Cambridge, NY near our second home.  An exciting development!  I am a lover of all things snail mail, from mailing postal oddities to writing and receiving long letters, exchanging POSTCARDS and mail art.  You get the picture,  I love to send and receive good mail!

This year I sent 538 pieces of mail.  In 2014, I mailed 503, and in 2013, it was 464 pieces. And no, these were not bills, this was mail for the wondrous sake of sending mail!

And now I have a new postal location from which to send even more mail!

PO BOX 241 Cambridge, NY 12816

PO BOX 241
Cambridge, NY 12816

I will be checking in every time we are in Shushan.  And I can promise, if you should send me a piece of mail, I will definitely send you something back.  Perhaps it will be something found in one of the antique shops or at our wonderful local bookstore, Battenkill Books; or even a letter. You never know what might come back to your mail box!

The first outgoing mail of 2016

The first outgoing mail of 2016

One thought on “New Postal Adventures

  1. You two are adorable !! I used to love sending and receiving letters and post cards. Haven’t done it in so long. But I’m intrigued by the mail art. I can see doing that.

Leave a Reply

