Conversation with Wild Geese

This was the last week of my ICP class with Linda Cummings.  Daily Practice: The Photo Journal has been a transformative experience. We each developed a project which was presented on our last evening together.

My project was an interactive photobook, “A Conversation with Wild Geese.”  The book was created in response to Mary Oliver’s poem, “Wild Geese“.  I have posted about the initial work on the project.  It developed into a photobook and a series of postcards.  The book invites the viewer to pick out a postcard of one of the images and write a note to me, to a friend, to the poet, etc…to continue the conversation I hope my images and the poem engender.

A Conversation with Wild Geese

 

Interactive Photobook with postcards

Interactive Photobook with postcards

Scattered through the book are postcards for you to select and send...continuing the conversation.

Scattered through the book are postcards for you to select and send…continuing the conversation.

If you would like me to send you a postcard, leave me a message with your address and I will happily send you one, selected at random.

From A Conversation with Wild Geese

From A Conversation with Wild Geese

From A Conversation with Wild Geese

From A Conversation with Wild Geese

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

